Firefly Reviews

See more on our Google Business page


Cristina, November 2018 ★★★★★
”Start to finish, Angus and his team at Firefly have been first rate. The response to our initial inquiry, via the website, was both prompt and professional. The home consultation, which Angus conducted at a time that suited our schedules, was friendly and informative. Our visit to the shop in East Dulwich, which is charming, provided us with an opportunity to see first-hand, the stove that was recommended at the home consultation. The installation, which included an hands-on tutorial of the wood burner, went smoothly. As the temperature drops, we are pleased with our decision to install a wood burner and our decision to choose Firefly meant it was stress-free.”

Maria, November 2018 ★★★★★
”We were finishing a major refurbishment and extension of our Victorian terraced house. Throughout this process we lost confidence in many tradesmen that walked through our door. It was so refreshing when Angus and his team arrived and gave us workmanship of such a high standard. He did an amazing job and focused on all the necessary details plus all correspondence was quick and efficient which is something we have learnt to value.... Log burner burns brilliantly and looks fantastic. He also gave us a great deal on a discontinued model of log burner which helped greatly with the cost of the install. Really can’t recommend Firefly enough. Feels good when you can relax and have complete trust in a tradesmen, quite rare nowadays.....”

Alice, October 2018 ★★★★★
”Angus and his team fitted two stoves for us yesterday and the results and experience were absolutely brilliant. He is very competitively priced but Angus goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Both fireplaces need construction work and cleaning up with new hearths and knowing we had a baby on the way very soon meant he also kindly fitted us in to make sure we had all the work completed on time. Angus even took the time to teach me how to light a good fire and how to take care of the stoves. I couldn't recommend Firefly more highly, a fantastic and skilled team.”

Ben, June 2018 ★★★★★
”A fantastic service from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Firefly if you're thinking of fitting a wood burning stove.”

Dan, March 2018 ★★★★★
”These guys are great, really know their stuff and a pleasure to deal with, both in choosing the log burner and during the installation. They were careful to protect the house and cleaned up after their work. Log burner looks great, now looking forward to cosy evenings. Would thoroughly recommend.”

Kuldip, February 2018 ★★★★★
”These guys are great, really know their stuff and a pleasure to deal with, both in choosing the log burner and during the installation. They were careful to protect the house and cleaned up after their work. Log burner looks great, now looking forward to cosy evenings. Would thoroughly recommend.”

Katie, October 2018 ★★★★★
”We have now installed both a wood burning stove and a Kamado Joe BBQ through Angus at Firefly. We came across Firefly by passing the shop one day & then popping in for a chat. The shop is really well presented and Angus so friendly and informative. He talked us through all the options and what would work best for us. Angus and his team did a great job in both then installing the log burner and in also opening up an original fireplace that we wanted to use for log storage. The results were fantastic and we are so pleased with the work. Angus is a great guy to work with who really bends over backwards to do the job well. We are pleased to have supported a local business who at the end of the day wins hands down against any larger companies you may be considering. Thanks again Angus.” Google Business Review

Luke, October 2018 ★★★★★
”A friendly shop with wonderful stoves and bbqs .. I would recommend this place to anyone that’s looking a stove install or even some logs” Google Business Review

Martha, May 2018 ★★★★★
”Angus and his team at Firefly are fantastic. Angus is friendly, responsive to your questions and happy to help advise on the best type of stove for your home. They installed a stove effectively for us and left the house clean and tidy on completion. Highly recommended.”

William, February 2018 ★★★★★
”We have just had a wood burner installed and couldn’t be happier. We spent a long time researching different companies and were so impressed when we met Angus. He couldn’t have been more helpful, taking us through all the different options and explaining everything really clearly. It felt like nothing was too much trouble and his patience and advice made the whole process so much easier and more enjoyable. Installation was quick and clean and the final result was even better than we had thought it would be. I would recommend Firefly to anyone looking for a very professional and helpful service at a reasonable price. Thank you so much, Angus!”

Abigail, February 2018 ★★★★★
”Wonderful service, helpful and reliable. We are really happy with our wood burning stove and the service provided by Firefly. Highly recommended.”

Judy, February 2018 ★★★★★
”Enjoyed dealing with Firerfly. They have a good range of stoves in the shop and it makes all the difference being able to see the real thing before you buy. They offered a good deal on the Morsoe 04 and it looks great in the room. Very happy with the service.”

JP, February 2018 ★★★★★
”Excellent value for money, good advice and a pleasure to deal with”

Agne, October 2018 ★★★★★
”Angus and his team from Firefly are absolutely fantastic and very professional. Angus did exactly what we wanted at the best price we could find. He provided excellent customer service from installation, care advise and recommendations for external suppliers. We will be returning to his shop in East Dulwich for some wood and other tools we might need for our lovely wood burner. Couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Highly recommended!” Google Business Review

Aileen, October 2018 ★★★★★
”Angus and his team are fantastic, everything has been great - from our initial consultation to final installation, our Charnwood stove is burning beautifully after only 2 days of installation works. The team are very knowledgeable and helpful and take the time to explain how to light and look after the stove. We had other suppliers quote but they made some minor issues our problem, whereas Angus and his team just came up with solutions and sorted everything out making sure to consult with us along the way and making the whole process easy. Such great guys, I would highly recommend them.” Google Business Review

Charlie, April 2018 ★★★★★
”We had a few companies quote for our new wood burner but we went Angus at firefly and couldn't be happier or recommend them highly enough. Superb customer service and excellent workmanship, our new wood burner looks amazing. We will definitely be returning for any future installations. Thank you.”

Nic, February 2018 ★★★★★
”Very professional and high quality service. Couldn't recommend more.”

Andrew, February 2018 ★★★★★
”Angus and the team were great. In all honesty, it was a little tricky to get through to them on the phone and the shop is not always open - but it's worth perservering. They were helpful, flexible, easy tocmmunicate with and knowledgeable without shoving any particular product down your throat. Would definitely recommend them again.”

Martin, January 2018 ★★★★★
”Angus and his team gave us very good advice when we needed to reline our chimney after some building work.
His prices are very competitive, the whole process was very fast and on installation day they were very friendly and efficient. In few words: excellent and friendly service..”

Michael, October 2018 ★★★★★
”Just had a wood burner installed. Looks great and the whole process was quick and straightforward.”

Claudia, June 2018 ★★★★★
”We were in the process of doing a major refurbishment and extensions to our house and I had always wanted a wood burning stove and therefore had approached several companies to quote for installation of the stove. When Angus came to give us the quote we immediately decided that he was the person to go with. Angus installed 2 stoves for us and we could not be happier with the result. They look great and I cannot wait for winter to come. Angus and his team are very friendly and helpful, considerate of your circumstances. They did a great job, the stoves look beautiful. Angus also helped us to find a beautiful and reasonably priced option for the hearth. Would always use them again and wholeheartedly recommend the company. Thank very much!” Google Business Review

Freya, March 2018 ★★★★★
”Our experience with Firefly has been excellent from start to finish. Angus and all the staff at the shop and on site have been attentive, professional and friendly. They have offered a very good service. Our new Morso fire looks fabulous and we have put it to full use during the recent bad weather! We would thoroughly recommend this new business to anyone considering installing a wood burning stove.”

Robert, February 2018 ★★★★★
I recently contacted Angus and his team to provide and install a wood burning stove, including hacking out rendered surfaces back to existing brick - fast, efficient, great quality and a good price! First class service and would recommend firefly to anyone looking for this type of work! 👍👍

Nicholas, February 2018 ★★★★★
”Angus has been a very professional and personable man to work with.He has paid great attention to detail and cleaned up well in the process.Our stove looks amazing , all his team bent over backwards to accommodate our wishes. I have no reservations in recommending him and his team. Thank you so much, ' a dream come true'!”

Rebecca, January 2018 ★★★★★
”Just had a Dik Geurts Ivar stove fitted by Firefly and we love it. Angus gave us great advice to find the perfect stove for us and the installation was done quickly and cleanly. The stove burns beautifully and gives out so much heat!”

Contact Us

Name *
Name